

# NON-CONFIDENTIAL MINUTES OF A MEETING OF THE JOINT COMMITTEE OF THE SIX GROWTH BOROUGHS

#### **THURSDAY 10 MARCH 2022**

Councillors Present: Mayor Philip Glanville (In the Chair)

Deputy Mayor Blake Mayor Rokhsana Fiaz Councillor Williams

Officers in Attendance: Sam Cunningham (Growth Boroughs Partnership

Manager)

**Peter Gray (Governance Officer)** 

Andrew Munk (Assistant Director - Skills, Adult

**Learning and Employment)** 

Also in Attendance: Shaun Dawson (Chief Executive – Lee Valley

Regional Park)

Paul Osborn (Chair – Lee Valley Regional Park) Emma Frost (Director of Innovation, Sustainability

and Community - London Legacy)

Michelle May (Head of Service- London Legacy)

Dave Taylor)

lan Rae (Commercial Director of Regeneration,

Planning and Delivery)

Dave Hughes (Corporate Director of Inclusive

**Economy and Housing)** 

**Councillor Denise Jones (Tower Hamlets)** 

- 1 Appointment of the Chair for the next cycle of meetings
- 1.1 Mayor Fiaz Rochana was appointed as chair of the Joint Committee for the next cycle of meetings.
- 2 Apologies for Absence (2 Minutes)
- 2.1 There were no apologies for absence.
- 3 Introductions
- 3.1 All those present at the meeting introduced themselves.
- 4 Declarations of Interests Members to declare as appropriate (5 Minutes)
- 4.2 The Mayor declared.
- Non-Confidential Minutes of the previous meeting on 13 September 2022 (5 Minutes)

#### Thursday 10 March 2022

5.1 The minutes of the meeting held on 13 September 2021 were agreed as a correct of the proceedings.

### 6 Terms of Reference

6.1 The terms of reference of the Joint Committee were agreed as a correct record.

### 7 Exclusion of Press and Public

## Proposed resolution:

THAT the press and public be excluded from the proceedings of the Joint Committee during consideration of Exempt Items 8 to 13 on the agenda on the grounds that it is likely, in view of the nature of the business to be transacted, that were members of the public to be present, there would be a disclosure of exempt business as defined in Part 1 of schedule 12A of the Local Government Act1972, as amended.

**Duration of the meeting:** 9:15 – 11:45am